UN Committe closes down


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 22nd 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

My final day in Khamnadie has a bit of a cloudy start to it. Perhaps someone is trying to wean me back into English weather already ?
After breakfast we go out to the farm for Jai to do a 'free' shop then we go and collect some mats that have been sewed up and are completed.
I have visits from several neighbours to say goodbye and wish me luck. Ang from next door comes to tell me that she is missing me already. Jai's brothers Pad and Yut come to say goodbye but all they really want is to drink my last beer. No chance fellas I am saving that for this evening. Do manage to scrounge a bottle of dodgy whisky from Jai's mum so at least they can have a drink before they go. Both working all hours at the moment cutting sugar and driving the lorries to the Kalasin sugar factory about 1/2 away where there are still queues lasting a couple of days before you can unload. Apparently the going rate is about 24GBP per tonne.
Bike over to Pak Chong to close down our weekly conferences. John will still be here for another month then George will be on his own again. They can still have meeting the next few weeks but without the UK vote there will not be a quorum for any decisions made !
After lunch I go for a ride around the villages then go to say goodbye to the farm.
After we have eaten I pack bags and check tickets etc.
20:30 sit and watch Liverpool 1v2 Man Utd before settling down to what will probably be a near sleepless night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb