Internet


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 20th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Into Phon Thong this morning for last update of travel blog before I leave.
Discover that niece Michelle now has a baby daughter; welcome Daisy.
Bit of shopping then back to Khamnadie. The crocodile village where Elton lives has now acquired about 10 concrete speed bumps running through the main road to slow people down a bit. They are a bit severe and I have to slow the bike almost to a standstill to cross them, which after all id the whole point of them. They look a bit cheap and cheerful though so I don't expect them to survive for long and then they will just be a mess of concrete across the road.
More good news. We have been invited to another monk making party but this one also starts on 25th after I have left.
Jai's sister Bepat comes to see us and wants me to get her a ticket on my flight to Bangkok on Monday. She had got to hear about the cheap tickets and thought that as I was going and she wouldn't have to do it on her own she might try the plane instead of the bus. She still has to go to Bangkok most months to see her cancer doctor. I explain that at this late stage the small plane might be full, the offer is finished and that she might have to pay about 50GBP and she changes her mind.
Go to the farm on my own for an hour and mainly just wander around. I do give the burnt trees a drink and already they are starting to show some new green shoots so they should be fine.
Wake up at 22:00 tonight and feel really hot. Discover that the electric has been cut off and therefore my fan isn't working. I go and sit on the front porch for a while where it is windy and cool, listen to the thunder and watch the lightning as the storm that is probably responsible for our loss of power circles overhead. No rain comes though ... The electric is only off for 1/2hr which is a record response time and I am soon back in the comfort of my bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb