Last day in the village


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 13th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

This is my last full day here in Khamnadie before I leave. At last the sky is cloudless and there is a sun just appearing.
We start to gather up the food parcel that Jai wants to send to Michelle and I quickly realise that I will need a suitcase just to carry all of this ! I do draw the line at a large papaya however !!!
I cut down a few ornamental banana trees in the front garden then bag up half the cutting to take out to the farm for disposal. I collect another couple of sacks of soil whilst I am there and water the trees.
George pops in to say goodbye as he is not free in the afternoons now as he is teaching a village lad English so that he can come and work in the construction industry in England - dream on !!
It has turned into a lovely day and I spend most of the afternoon stretched out in the back garden with (very) occasional visits into the garden itself to do the odd job. I do fill another sack with the remnants of the banana trees I cut down this morning and bike this out to the farm as well. I give the trees a bonus drink as they wont get for another couple of weeks and bring back the final two sacks of soil
Late afternoon I start packing bags before we bike to the village market for a couple of things. Without the bike Jai will be getting plenty of exercise unless she makes do with what she has at the house already. At least I know I don't ever have to worry that she will let herself go hungry !!
An early night to bed tonight although with little expectancy of getting a good night's sleep. I hate leaving places. I even get a bit depressed taking down the tent after a couple of days camping. All in all I am not a happy chappie at the moment ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb