More chores ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 8th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I seem to have been going into Phon Thong every day for ages now so decide to have a morning off. Probably just as well as it is very windy this morning. I only hope that it is not this windy next week when I have to climb aboard that small plane again. Still have bad memories about the flight to Bangkok last year and don't want another like it !Making the most of having George's ladder I continue with the chores this morning. The light that is fixed to the wall outside the back door also has not been working since we got back in September. Jai's mum said the wind blew it off the wall which I doubt. Seems more likely that it got knocked off by someone when they were picking thew fruit off the longan tree by the door last summer. I go the village shop but they do not have the same light fitting as was there before. I buy a different one which doesn't quite line up with the original mountings. Fortunately it lines up enough for me to bodge it. Jai is almost as surprised as me when the light comes on at the first attempt !!It has felt like a busy morning but I am amazed to find that when I sit down with a coffee it is only 09:15 !The workman who is going to build the shelter at the farm comes to see us. He has been out to the farm for a look and tells us that the ground where we want the shelter is so hard he couldn't dig the post holes. Will need to postpone the job until the rains come ... in June ?! I guess that a lot of the stuff that we have been busy clearing will have grown again by then but at least I wont be here to have to clear it all again !I spot our septic tank man driving past and stop him to get our tanks emptied. He gets half way through the job and his truck is full so he disappears for an hour or so before returning to finish the job. Thought he had forgotten about us although as we hadn't paid him that was unlikely.Mains water goes off at about 17:00 and doesn't return tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb