Ban water trucks !


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 10th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Another national holiday today, Constitution Day, so just to give the overworked kids a rest the schools are closed !
The front drive is still wet but has hardened to the point where you can walk on it. I clear all of the sand and soil that is lying around the garden then clear everything that was washed down onto the road. I find the edge of the road and discover that our drive stops about 6ins short ! The soil underneath that I clear from the road is still quite wet so I leave it till it has dried out in the sun before sweeping it away. Late morning it is looking dry enough so I walk to the back garden to get a strong brush but as I return one of the water tankers passes spraying the road and it is all soaked again - thanks very much !! I will give the walls a good week to dry out completely before thinking about painting. We spend an hour or so poking at the air blocks to remove excessive render from the holes and even this meagre effort leaves me with a blister on my finger !!
Lazy afternoon in back garden until the evening when I start up a big bonfire to clear everything that was cut down out the front and all the sacks etc from the cement.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb