My next job


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 23rd 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Jai is expecting an additional 4 people at the farm today and is up before 05:00 cooking the big fish we bought yesterday so that they all have food for the day.
Out to the farm by 07:00 and I had to do a double trip this morning to get everything there. Pad had had a good night's sleep by all accounts. I leave them to it and am back at the house before 08:00. I only usually make a token effort at rice cutting but this year dont even intend to do that.
Late morning I bike over to Pak Chong for our usual Sunday morning get together and dont get back to the house until just after 14:00.
Out to the farm at 15:30. Although the grass around the palms isnt quite cleared I have got bored with that job for the time being and need a variation. Everything that is growing on the far 2 sides of the farm pond needs clearing down to ground level as that is where we intend to erect a new farm shelter with Jai's brother Sai's old one finally gone. I make a start by cutting some small trees, there are hundreds of them. Work until about 17:00 when everyone is ready to call a halt for the day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb