Jai starts work


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 18th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Into Phon Thong as per usual this morning passding both George and then John on our way back. We were obviously the early birds today.
Shortly after we get back to the house Jai's brother Pad and wife Ram arrive on their dak-dak to take Jai out the new piece of land that she now has use of for the next 2 years. I say goodbye and am then all alone for the rest of day. Settle down with my best friend, a book.
With Jai away I am self catering for lunch but luckily we have a 'tree' curry already made and that just needs warming up and even I can manage that.
George comes for a visit in the afternoon lonely as he is still home alone.
I phone mum a bit later than usual today after George has left.
As I am returning to the house Jai is just coming back as well.
Bike to the village market for some meat and to pick up a few sacks of fertiliser that we ordered last week.
I water a piece of the garden to be dug first thing tomorrow morning.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.029s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0141s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb