Its all in the genes !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 30th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

I get frustrated by the heat and humidity and my inability to do anything. Strangely Jai doesnt often feel hot but her skin does. I feel very hot but my skin is cool. I guess Jai's body has learnt to dispel the heat whereas mine thinks that it needs to hold on to it to keep me warm. Genes, who'd have them !!
A beautiful morning today and as yet not too hot.
Take the opportunity to do some work and take down the old washing line and posts which are rotten at the bottom. I cut up the trees that we brought from the farm and with the long bamboo cane we also brought a week ago erect a replacement that should last through the year. I then make a start on the small fence that we keep to seperate the house from the veggie garden and to hang orchid pots on. Using the rest of the trees I erect the fence posts but am a couple short so am unable to complete. I cut up some other bamboo canes to make enough for three rails later.
It has warmed up now - 09:00 - so that's it in terms of work for the day. Retire to the shady front porch with a book.
Friend Lawan from neighbouring Pak Chong stops to visit as she sees me sat ojn the porch when she was passing. She was - is - married to English John who flew the coop a couple of years ago. Now working with her sister at a street food stall in Mukdahan and just passing through.
In the afternoon watch 'The Snows Of Kilimanjaro' from internet.
In the evening after we have eaten watch Thailand 0v2 South Korea in the semi-final of the Asia Games. With Thailand out of the competition they wont bother to show the final on TV here now.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0683s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb