Internet day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 22nd 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Thunder lightning and rain arrive about 01:00 but only lasts for about 1 hour.
I bike into Phon Thong for the internet. Watch Gloucs lose again then update blog.
Whilst biking back to Khamnadie I get a phone call from George but by the time I have stopped and got the phone out he has rung off. About 10mins after I get back to the house he arrives with a couple of bottles of beer and something to celebrate. It is 20 years to the day since he arrived here in Thailand but on giving it some thought he is not sure if we should be celebrating that fact or not. Drink his beer then I get one more from the fridge and when he leaves he is a little unsteady on the bike. I cant drink midday either so after lunch the rest of the day is cancelled.
Watch a very early (1940?) Cisco Kid film downloaded from internet which was lousy but I watched it anyway. There are a number of learning channels that we now receive on TV. Most of them are teaching English, German, maths but a couple occassionally show English language documentaries. The maths channel shows pretty serious maths which I have tried to follow a few times but probably the need English language on this one as well to keep up. I usually watch a documentary in the evenings and am following a series about the world's best museums - which all happen to be in America funnily enough. Wonders such as Raggedy Ann and Jack !!
I watch a little of Thailand 6v0 Indonesia in Asian Games then settle down for the night.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb