Cremation and party


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 1st 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

We go into Phon Thong for the Saturday market straight after breakfast and I get myself some ear drops from a chemist in town which fingers crossed will unblock my deaf ear.
As soon as we get back to Khamnadie Jai gets a lift to Ban Norng Po for her sister in laws funeral.
I go to see John and his new house. Its very nice. He is sat waiting for the ceremony to officially open his house so that he can move in. He is expecting it at any time now but I tell him these things always happen in the evenings when people are free and the temperature has dropped a bit. I leave him to it and go back to the house for an afternoon on my own.
I have just finished eating this evening when Jai returns. She decides that she will come with me to John's for the 'peony' ceremony at his house. We wait for a good hour but the 'medicine man' is messing him around and keeps saying that later will be a more lucky time but it is getting dark and everyone wants to get it over with and have a beer and something to eat. We get fed up of waiting, wish him luck and return to Khamnadie.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb