Back into routine ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 6th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

A great night's sleep. Jai brings me a cuppa in bed whilst she is preparing food to give to the monks for something or other and I am a good hour later than usual getting up for breakfast.
I later learn that there is a ceremony this morning where the monks ward off evil spirits etc from the village. This takes place once a year although I cant remember it happening before and its not in my diary ? I am sure it has no roots in Buddhism but then again not much of what they practice around here does.
Jai disappears for a while to attend so I make myself some breakfast then retire to my seat in the back garden with another cuppa.
Not much happens until we go out to the farm late afternoon and give the trees the drink they have been waiting for since I left. Also managed to fill a couple of bags with chillies and tomatoes. Someone has put a net into the pond at the farm but not been back to check it and there are a few dead fish attached to it. There is also one quite big fish still alive that we save and take with us for Jai's mum's dinner tonight. I cant eat these fish from the pond but she loves anything fishy.
Mum phones to check I have made it back to the village.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb