On the road again ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 19th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 14.8882, 102.255

Last nights sleep is not a particularly good one with lots on my mind and wake up to another cold morning. I guess that when I arrive at Heathrow on Wednesday I will remember what cold really feels like !
Get out the suitcases and dust them off before starting to pack a few things. I don't really need to take a great deal but with a couple of nights in Bangkok before I fly and then the need for something to wear upon my arrival at Heathrow I manage to fill a small case pretty well. I am taking a small case slotted inside a bigger case so that I will have more room upon my return journey for some books etc and a few items of shopping that I have been ordered to get.
Go to collect George and bike over to Pak Chong to say goodbye to John and drink my last Sunday beer here for a while.
Out to the farm to water the trees for the last time then come back and give the vegetables a good soaking, We are not going to bother asking anyone to water things in Jai's brief absence as everyone is useless and a simple task such as this is beyond most of their abilities.
Finish packing and run through all of the paperwork one last time - well, probably not the very last time but the last time before we leave.
Our lift arrives punctually and takes us to the bus station in Phon Thong. The bus arrives late with us hanging around for about an hour waiting. This is my greatest hate of travelling these days, the hanging around waiting all of the time. When we are actually moving, even if we have a long journey ahead of us, it doesn't seem so bad, but just sitting ...
When we get to Roi Et, less than an hour away, we mess around for a further hour waiting for some people who haven't turned up. I am sure no-one would wait for me if I was late ...
By 22:00 we are on our way and heading south towards Khorat.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.045s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0147s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb