Not a good day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 17th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Today starts badly with a phonecall from sister Pam in England to tell me that sister Sue had died.
As soon as breakfast is finished I bike into Phon Thong and am able to get a ticket with British Airways for a flight out of Bangkok on Wednesday 22nd, next week.
We will now travel to Bangkok overnight on Sunday and go to the visa office in Bangkok on either Monday or Tuesday morning depending upon when I can get an appointment. I will take Jai back to the bus station to return to Khamnadie on Tuesday night and leave Bangkok myself the following morning. My return flight is for February 3rd as I need to be back here before 5th as that is when my current visa expires.
Go to the farm in the afternoon and water the trees again.
Phone friends Terry & Pim who have a large pig farm about 25km away from Khamnadie. We order a pig from them to be ready for Jiap's wedding party.
Make a few calls to England in the evening letting people know my travel plans.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb