Give in to pressure ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 12th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

As I am drinking my breakfast cuppa the old lady who lives at the bottom of our garden, Yai Dee, is out cutting down a couple of trees. The people here eat the new leaves from this tree in a curry and a few people have spotted her already and are helping themselves to as many leaves as they can grab. Guess what we are eating lunchtime ?!
I decide to give the bike a treat and wheel it out the front to give it a good wash. Neighbour Deu spots me and calls me over for a beer. He has invited me round a few times the last couple of days and I have always made excuses but feel that I should be sociable now things have quietened down.
It is only 7:30 when the first beer is opened. The postman from opposite comes to join us, wife Ang brings out some food and by the time George comes to get me for our usual Sunday morning visit to John's I have drank a few beers already.
John's house is actually pregressing well now and looks good. He has a new worker on the payroll who ooks like he knows what he is doing.
Get back to Khamnadie a bit later than usual and after a tree curry I stretch out in the garden for a much needed kip as I am still really tired from my nights of disruption.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb