Wedding day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 10th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

The music starts up again about 05:00.
I am up not much after 06:00 feeling lousy. At least I can enjoy my Laos baguette for breakfast.
We then head next door about 07:00 to be offered beer and whisky which I really cant face at this time of day especially after a sleepless night. Shortly food arrives in the form of curries and soups which I also have to leave alone at this hour of the day.
When the bridegroom arrives and they head indoors for the ceremony itself I leave Jai to it and bike into Phon Thong.
I go to a different internet shop and am able to access the webpage today so make a start on the application form. The form and process has changed again this year as it seems to do every year. I am sure this is purely to complicate matters and mean that they can refuse more applications and keep the money - cynical or not ?
I get back to the village to find them married and another party starting up. This continues until early evening when at least the karaoke is turned off so that maybe I will be able to sleep tonight.
I bike over to see George for an hour to escape the noise leaving Jai asleep in the back garden oblivious to the noise and very tired after working through last night.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb