New Years Eve


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 31st 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Jiap and Gay have both bought me a new year present as well and I unwrap a couple of pairs of trousers and some T-shirts. Looks like I will need to put on some weight but I can work on that.
They have all decided on an outing to a temple about 50km away. I am undecided as to wether or not to go with them. We have to wait for Jai's sister Begat's son to arrive however and by 10:00 he phones to say he is about 2 hours away. Good planning again. They hang around then hang around some more then when he finally arrives he wants to eat and I have made my decision, I am staying here.
George pops in for a beer mid afternoon and in the evening I bike to John's for an hour. He is not haviong a party this year so I leave them to a quiet night and return to one myself.
A party starts up next door but Jai retires to bed about 20:00. I sit out the back on my own with a couple of beers watching the stars. Cant survive till mkidnight though and call it a night just after 22:00.
Goodbye 2013.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb