Language difficulties


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 9th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Into Phon Thong this morning for an internet session. Gloucester actually win a game at Edinburgh.
Go shopping briefly and try to buy some coriander. I thought I knew the name for it in Thai but when I get to the seed shop we differed. I looked at all of the seed and the photos on some of the packets but in the ed had to leave empty handed. We have coriander in the garden already and are eating it now but need to plant some more now to tied us on when the first lot is finished. Will try again later.
On arrival back in Khamnadie I go straight to George's and borrow a step ladder as I have three light bulbs that now need changing. Whilst I have the ladder I also ake the opportunity to trim the longan tree outside the back door now that it has finished fruiting.
Potter in the garden for a bit in the afternoon then off to the village shop for some duck food and a new tap for the hosepipe fitting outside as it is leaking badly and the pressure is never too good at the best of times. Stuff like taps are really cheap around here but as a consequence they dont last very long.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb