UN Conference Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 3rd 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

A restless night with my leg hurting however I lie so definitely a day for sitting around and doing nothing. Luckily it is Sunday and officially a day of rest.
There is some English football on Thai TV tonight about 23:00 but hopefully I will be fast asleep well before then.
Late morning I go and buy some beer, collect George and we bike over to Pak Chong to reconvene our weekly conference - Aid to Third World Countries is on the agenda for today - well,maybe ! I get back to the house a little earlier this week although Jai is now on strict instructions not to wait for me before she eats lunchtime Sunday as my arrival time could be flexible.
It is John's birthday on Tuesday and he wans some Western music to play at his party so I bike back over after I have eaten with a collection of CDs for him to peruse.
I sleep early and wake up in time to find that English football should have been defined as Welsh football as I sit and watch Cardiff 1v0 Swansea.
Apparently there is another game on Wednesday night so I will have to keep my eyes open for information about that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb