Apparently I am in demand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 20th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Jai tells me that the Doctor opposite us would like me to teach her 7 year old English. The family have never spoken to me before or even acknowledged my existence. In fact they still havent. The child's grandmother spoke to Jai's sister about it and the word has been passed on. Most kids here dont even want to go to school let alone learn English and at the going rate of about 2GBP per hour I really cant be bothered.
Bike over to see George for a while then out to the farm where everything is looking good.
By midday it has dried up quite a bit and I can work in the garden but still far too wet to have a fire.
There is no electric most of the day so it appears that they may be mending the electric cable - or perhaps not.
The Asian Volleyball Championships have been on TV this last week or so because Thailand are doing particularly well. Sport doesnt usually get much coverage on TV unless they think it is a game Thailand can win. This evening Thailand beat China in the semi-finals and head into tomorrows final.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1922s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb