Back to the village


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 6th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

We stop at Khorat for ½ hour about midnight and make use of the toilets here. Have managed to doze a little but not really sleep. We are soon continuing our journey north through the odd heavy shower. I must have slept a little as I remember looking at my watch about 02:00 and when I wake up it is just after 04:00 and we are in Roi Et, our last stop before Phon Thong.
Arrive Phon Thong just before 05:00 and take a tuk-tuk to Khamnadie after a quick stop for bread, milk and coffee. It is still dark and the road appears to have deteriorated badly with the rain.
When we arrive at the house I can see the front garden is very overgrown but don't dwell on things at the moment. The house is dirty but possibly not as bad as I expected. I make a cup of tea and retreat to the sanctuary of the bedroom to start unpacking. Just about awake now we spend the next 6 hours cleaning before taking a break for a late breakfast. Early afternoon I call a stop and am disappointed to find that water pressure is too low for a hot shower although a cold one is probably what the doctor ordered. Cleaned up I then spot a bed with my name on it !
Jai's grand daughter, Fin, comes to visit late afternoon and is pleased with her new dress – well done cheap and cheerful at Asda.
We walk to the village shop early evening so that we can eat tonight then head to bed early to catch up on all those lost hours.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb