Bus trip to That Phanom


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 19th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

There is an outing from the village today to visit the annual temple fair at That Phanom, about 3 hours away from here. I tried to get Jai to go with a friend but she didnt want to go unless I went as well. We have been before and the thought of spending 6 hours on a bus with 50 old ladies from the village scared me off wanting to go again.
I go to the farm after breakfast and immediately wish that I was sat on the bus after all !!
The air is still a little fresh first thing in the morning but by mid-afternoon it is over 40 and within a few minutes of arriving at the farm late afternoon I am melting. I always make sure that I have a cold beer in the fridge for when I get back though to prevent dehydration !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb