Valentine's Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 14th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

I often find myself in Phon Thong on Valentine's Day and the schoolkids here make a really big event of it. There are stalls set up along the main road through town for them to buy flowers on their way to school and even the school buses stop. I am not going to Phon Thong today, however, and the whole thing just passes us by in Khamnadie.
I head out to the farm after breakfast. A little later George arrives at the farm saying that he never sees me now as every time he calls at the house I am out here working. Just after he leaves John arrives to pick up some bamboo for his chicken and duck houses. Too many distractions this morning means that I am a little late back for lunch but still havent got a huge amount completed.
To farm again in the afternoon then have a chat with mum whilst I have a phone signal.
After we have eaten we bike over to visit George and Wan as Jai needs some more yellow grass to finish the mat she is working on. We return with only a little yellow grass, a pile of undyed grass and some yellow dye that Jai will have to DIY tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb