Miracle medicines


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 15th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

A sleepless night with Jai not feeling too well with stomach cramps. I sympathetically tell her that all she needs is a good poo but ... Visit the doctors opposite at 06:30 and returns with 5 different tablets totalling 39 doses and having had the pleasure of a vitamin injection in her bum. 15mins later she is feeling much better and the pain has gone away. I point out that she hasnt even taken a tablet yet and I didnt think that the vitamin injection would have been that beneficial or quick acting. Jai tells me well, this is Thailand !!!
I bike into Phon Thong for the internet and to do someshopping leaving Jai supposedly to be having a rest. I wouldnt be surprised to find that when I get back to the village she has left for the farm to cut rice though !!!
We go out tothe farm in the evening and watch them cutting our rice whilst Jai gets some time to play with Fin. Grand daughter comes back to our house with us to eat and when the 'in-laws'come to collect her she doesnt want to go home.
Just boiling up somedrinking water and the gas runs out. Will have to move quickly in the morning to make sure I get some breakfast.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb