The end is nigh


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 16th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Into Phon Thong shopping this morning so first we sit and think about what we want to take back to the UK with us when we leave. Our time for leaving is nearly upon us but strangely it still seems a long way off. I am certainly not looking forward to the travelling and hope that I dont have to carry heavy bags any distance at amy time. Go to the bus station in Phon Thong and buy our tickets to Bangkok for Sunday night. I then drop Jai off at the hair salon and head to the internet for an hour while I wait. Getting back to the house I clear the dead veg from the garden and take a big sack of it to Wan for the chickens to have a good peck at. I return with Wan's handcart. Jai has finished with her mats for the time being so we load the loom onto the cart and ow it on the bike across the village. When we get back to Wans, other friends Lawan and Wai are thyere as well so I leave Jai here chatting and saying her goodbyes for the afternoon.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb