A Planet Stupid moment


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 15th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Ride into Phon Thong this morning for a long session on the internet bringing this blog up to date a bit more. Afterwards I go into town for some shopping. Was pulling some money out of my pocket to pay for the milk in the 7/11 when out popped my toothbrush onto the counter. Then I remembered. Just before I left the house I went and cleaned my teeth and put the brush in my shirt pocket en-route back to the bedroom. I never got to the bedroom before leaving and hence my toothbrush has come on a little excursion with me much to the delight of the young girl who was serving me in the shop as I tried to explain what it was doing there !!
Back to Khamnadie and put toothbrush away quickly in case I forgot again. My new roofing sheets arrive soon afterwards and look a lot bigger - 12ft instead of 7ft. By early evening the door is hung, almost straight, and the job is just about finished. Just needs the old door staining and the building itself painting once it has fully dried out. Sounds like jobs for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb