Boring, boring, internet


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 6th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Into Phon Thong again this morning for the internet but again Hotmail isnt working. Go to the other shop which appears to be open but am told to come back at 09:00. Do a bit of shopping then return at 09:00 to find the place totally locked up with shutters across the windows and everything. Wait 15mins but they are not coming back. When I get to Khamnadie I go and see George to use his internet connection which I find very slow. It turns out that the problem isnt with Hotmail but my own account with them is locked. I have to send them a mobile phone number using a different account, luckily I have George's, and they promise to send me a code that will allow me to access my account again. The txt message doesnt arrive and after a bit I give up and return home. About 2 hours later the code finally arrives so I head back to George's and manage to access my account and change the password as directed. Go out to the farm again in the afternoon and cut trees whilst Jai trims the wood and cuts it into usable lengths.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb