Party season starts today


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 31st 2011
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

There are a lot of people around the village today with relatives returning home for the New Year from cities around the country where the work. At midday we bike over to the neighbouring village of Pak Chong and friend Lawan's house wherewe stay eating and drinking till about 3pm. We are invited back tonight to see in the Nw Year but I cant face it altough Jai accepts. Getting back to the house we discover that Xmas cards from Mum, Carol, Rob and MIch have arrived as well as a New Year's card from mum making a full set. Well done the Post Office !! One of the cards seems to have had a roundabout journey judging by the postmarks and I will investigate when time permits. I head out to the farm on my own with a book for a bit of peace and quiet away from the loud music everywhere. At 8pm I take Jai back to Pak Chong and return to bed. Must be my age but I cant do late nights any more. Am surprised to be woken up by Jai returning at 9:30 apparently none of them could be bothered to stay up till midnight so it is isnt just me !!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb