Locked out !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 2nd 2011
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Just after breakast I lock us out of our bedroom - with both sets of keys on the inside !! I am sat out the back with a cup of tea trying to think of the easiest way to get in when I hear a feint cry for help coming from indoors and find that Jai is sat up in the ceiling space !! She thought that she would climb up, remove the ceiling panels and then climb down the other side to open the door. This is the same idea that I had reached but mine involved getting someone else a little younger and more supple to do the climbing for us. I manage to get her down and suggest that she asks someong to come and help. All of the kids are passing on their way to school and any of them would do it for 20Bht but Jai doesnt like talking to people - honestly. I return to finish my cup of tea and shortly afterwards her sister comes and tells me that the door is open and that someone from next door had climbed over. Sorted.
In the evening we plant out a load of pak choi and some lettuces that have been growing in pots. After we have eaten we go and visit Jai's brother Pad and his wife Ram who live the other side of the village.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb