Into Phon Thong for the last time ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 17th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Wake at 03:00 to watch Man Utd 1v0 Rostov. During the match the rain finally arrives. Very heavy but only lasts about 15mins.
Wake up this morning to find that things are still a little damp and the air does feel a little fresher ... but no much !
After breakfast we bike into Phon Thong and buy our bus tickets from Phon Thong to Bangkok for Sunday night. I drop Jai off at the hair salon and then go to the internet to await her 'finished' phone call.I bring this blog up to date and this will be my last update before getting back to UK.Collect Jai then go to the bank before heading back to Khamnadie.Stop at village shop to buy some fertilizer for the palm trees but I am little surprised when later on they deliver 2 x 50kg sacks.After lunch Jai goes next door to play cards so I bike to the farm and clear the final 3 trees. I have only been back at the house for 10mins when Jai returns wanting to go to the farm with the fertilizer ... she will have to give me an hour now that I have showered and changed.I split a 50kg sack into two smaller sacks to make it easier to carry then bike them both out to farm where we give each tree a good bowlful. The sky is darkening as we finish and there are a few big drops of rain as we bike back to the village just beating the storm. Looks like the second sack will have to be postponed !!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0949s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb