Shopping Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
July 25th 2016
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 12.8051, 99.9871

There was a large crowd of sellers opposite the hotel this morning. They do seem to know when a conference is on - if there are no large groups then there are no sellers. There were a couple selling the dried fish things, a t shirt seller, one selling curtains made from seashells as well as a few other odd sellers
We caught a taxi from Mr Long into Hua Hin at 10am and headed straight to the bus depot to get the ticket from Cha Am to Bangkok airport on Wednesday for Melissa.
From there we went to Market Village shopping centre. We went into tescos and spent way too long looking for a few grocery items that we needed - deodorant ,floss, hair spray, coffee, cheese etc. We finally got to cash register and I put things from the basket onto the bench - quickly trying to hid the kit Kat balls Mel had found from Nana. I heard Nana start laughing so figured that I had been sprung. I turned around to find a man behind us pointing at Mel's shopping bag from earlier. I looked at the bag thinking maybe something had got hooked up in it and he thought she was shoplifting or her dress was caught in her knickers or ..... I couldn't see anything wrong, Mel was starting to feel very self conscience and Nana was still laughing. I finally looked at the man who was causing all the problems - it was Elvis our taxi driver pointing to the bag to say give it to me, I will take it to the taxi for you!! Whoops!!
Melissa and Nana had Sticky Rice and Mango for lunch then Mel and I had a chocolate frappe each in the taxi. We bought two tops for me and a t-shirt for Mel
We stopped at another shopping mall. Nana bought a top for Pa - not what he wanted (silk sort of tops he has previously bought in Thailand) but closest we can get
Back to hotel via PO for postcards
I received an email - Mel has to leave Europe on 10 November or buy a whole new ticket as tickets are only valid for 12 months. We had wanted to change her return ticket to 26 November so I could go and spend one month with her in Europe. It was very very upsetting. We now have to replan the whole rest of trip. Mum and I went for swim in small pool whilst Mel mostly finished her packing
Went for dinner and the best chicken cashew ever!!!
We all walk for a lovely walk along the beach before heading back to the Methavalai. Mel and I sat on balcony talking as mum in bed early


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb