Kho San Island style!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
August 16th 2010
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 7.89072, 98.3988

We decided to head to Phuket as I wanted to see some of the islands and the incredible sea stacks that I've only seen in pictures but are the main reason I'm here, so we booked Thai airways and headed out. I had to take a photograph as soon as I got on the aircraft as it's so colourful and the crew are stunning. The women are so petite, and beautiful with their perfect complexion and dark hair and brightly colored uniforms.

The pictures are deceiving, Phuket was like Bangkok but on an Island, although it has the bonus of having stunning beaches. Flying in was amazing my first views of the incredible sea stacks was exhilarating 😉 I loved the landing and a car took us down to the hotel which is again luxury, and right on the beach.

The main area is just like the Kho San Road though, it's crazy, your bombarded with invites into pubs, clubs and shows. Ended up between the Hard Rock Cafe and an Irish pub! Although I did enjoy it I'm quite glad to leave for the more relaxed Krabi.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb