Thailand! 1st Entry


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 27th 2010
Published: September 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

After writing a blog for 20 minutes a few days ago and losing it due to the crap internet connection, I have not been to keen to start another entry. But here I go anyway and I may keep it brief.

Hooray it just saved. Anyway...

Bangkok: What a city! Shame it's a bit shitty. From arrival to departure we were both bombarded with the smell of the city and with offers for cheap suits. I disliked Khao San Road from the start but enjoyed a few different aspects of the city. Firstly a tuk-tuk ride around the city to visit that was arranged by "a university lecturer" to see different Buddha statues. What I did not realise is that every nice person that offers you help is trying to get you to buy suits. Which would explain why he wrote the name of the shop across the top of the map. I failed to notice this until our tuk-tuk driver asked if we wanted to go there. He looked like a child that was told he could not have a new toy when we refused. I felt sorry for him, but he was a Chelsea supporter so the feeling passed.

Koh Tao: What an island! We arrived feeling very tired but it was worth it. The dive school were brilliant and the course went without any problems. Apart from it being really boring and hot for Nat when I was out every day. We stayed in a bungalow and enjoyed a day out snorkeling after my course finished for which we have the underwater pictures thanks to Nat's amazing camera! I can show these diving pictures when we get home if anyone is interested. We have now moved up the coast into the hills and are staying in an amazing villa which air con! What a luxury!

I have loads more to say but we need to go out and get dinner which takes priority over this. I will now try to upload photos....

Bye bye, hope you are all well. X

Sorry no photos this time.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb