THAILAND


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 16th 2004
Published: November 16th 2004
Edit Blog Post

"WELCOME TO THE LAND OF SMILES!!!!" WOW, what a beautiful country and such a beautiful, happy, friendly and helpful race of people too ( well most of them anyway! ) We loved it here, good job really, we ended up staying for three months!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

To those who have fallen.To those who have fallen.
To those who have fallen.

One of the many graveyards in Kanchanaburi dedicated to all those who lost their lives building the Burma railway.
watch out for the train you posers!watch out for the train you posers!
watch out for the train you posers!

Jo & I on the railway bridge.
Whoops!Whoops!
Whoops!

Jo picking up all the local strays!
What's for tea Jo?What's for tea Jo?
What's for tea Jo?

Local market stall
Reclining BuddhaReclining Buddha
Reclining Buddha

Our first sighting of a recliner!
My Woman!!!!My Woman!!!!
My Woman!!!!

i forgot to turn the vacuum off!!
I'M COLD!!!.......not really.I'M COLD!!!.......not really.
I'M COLD!!!.......not really.

Jo taking an early morning dip in the hot springs.
Brekkie's up!Brekkie's up!
Brekkie's up!

cooking eggs in the hot springs.
RaftingRafting
Rafting

Jo and I on a rafting trip.
AAAAAAAAH !!AAAAAAAAH !!
AAAAAAAAH !!

boys will be boys
Picking up straysPicking up strays
Picking up strays

Jo with a group of Akha hill children, north Thailand
Mark knows how to pull em!!Mark knows how to pull em!!
Mark knows how to pull em!!

A "local lady" advertising her wares!


24th February 2005

new best friends
I can't believe i've lost my best friend to a dog... of all the probabilities in the world. Keep having a fantastic time and keep the photos coming S xx - Sara

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb