Life in Thailand so far :----------------)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Prachuap Khiri Khan
December 5th 2011
Published: December 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well well well... firstly I apologise for the lack of blogs.. Life here just flies by and we are so wrapped up in our new Thai life we keep forgetting about the blog we promised to keep updated!

Anyway things are going amazingly, we've moved house to a little bungalow surrounded by coconut trees, it's lovely and works out at about 4quid a night! Our thai friend that has been supplying us with the most amazing chicken kebabs rang her friend and got us a good deal for us to rent it for a month.. we will probably go back there after the islands if we decide on living in this area and there's work for us.

We've settled nicely into life here, made some great friends and started our new careers! I think we will struggle going to any other part of Thailand that's touristy, we've been pretty spoilt here with experiencing the local life.

Charlie is any minute now becoming a fully qualified tattoo artist yaaay! He's worked really hard for 4 weeks and has created some great pieces of art on Thai's, Irish, English and Monks! He had to memorize a chant that he had to do before tattooing the Monks.. what an experience!

We went to Bangkok last week to buy all his equipment so after he receives his certificate today he will be raring to go..! His calendar is already getting booked up with people wanting tattoo's, a good sign of things to come I'd say!

Teaching is going well for me, I work 2 days teaching the kindergarten classes in the school, which is getting easier now they are getting used to my accent, although I have noticed that the kids are developing a Yorkshire twang! I managed to keep the lessons going last week with just a pack of straws, I was chuffed! I also do private lessons on Sundays and Wednesdays with teenagers.. that's where the $$$$ is! I have introduced Scrabble to them which they seem to love.

I can tell I am getting spoilt by life here, I did a little moan earlier because it was a bit cloudy even though it was still over 30 degrees, then I heard it was snowing in Leeds!!

In less than 3 weeks we will be heading to Kho Tao for Christmas so until then just working, tattooing and enjoying a good life!

We keep getting told that we are very lucky but I think we just have a lot of determination between us so we make things happen.. it's been quite easy really! ;o)

Must dash, need to meet Charlie and take him out for a slap up meal to celebrate! xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb