Mini Disaster in Bangkok


Advertisement
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived back in Kaeng Krachan National park late last night to finish off my volunteer work here.
Since seeing Sharon off at the airport on Sunday, I have had my back pack & all contents taken - A taxi driver drove off with them in the boot! I'm not sure if this was intentional or not, but the upshot is that I am not very likely to see it again. Everythig has gone including my Laptop Computor. I've managed to put some basic kit together to allow me to finish off my trip, but it will make things a lot more difficult. This also means that I will not be downloading any more pictures unless I can borrow a cammera from someone, so future bullitins are likely to be text only. Still at least you will know that I am still around & in one peice!
My return flight is booked for 11th June so I am looking forward to seeing everyone then.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Good times with good friends!Good times with good friends!
Good times with good friends!

bbb even though the Taxi driver had driven off with my backpack!


17th May 2008

The best entry ever !!!!
Shaun - this is the best entry in your TravelBlog!!! You could lose your luggage on your way back in Terminal 5, but this way of losing luggage is much more in Indiana Jones style!!! Now you are transformed from a western tourist into a real tough and bold man. Greetings from webmaster of www.katzer.pl
18th May 2008

Thank you for those words of wisdom Jacek.....
...... that realy makes me feel much better! I really am back to basics now but making the most of it. Cheers Shaun
18th May 2008

Nightmare Shamus. We will miss yours pics. Take care. Sissy xxx
19th May 2008

Intrepid Traveller
Well, at least you are OK! Its a real pain to lose stuff that you think you rely on, but once its gone you realise what is really important - your health and your loved ones. I had a bad house fire once and lost a lot of stuff, so do understand this one. You have had some fantastic opportunities this trip, and unless I'm way off the mark here, found a very special lady too? You have memories to last a life time, and whatever you do next, I'm sure these experiences will have changed you for the better. Keep posting, the words are just as welcome as the pictures - and keep in touch once you're back.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb