Week Three


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Hua Hin
November 25th 2005
Published: November 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Boys Hard at Work!Boys Hard at Work!Boys Hard at Work!

Ben, Michael, Jag and myself!
I can't believe I'm already into my fourth week... time is definitely flying!

I've had a great 3rd week, which I've spent mostly in the new bear enclosure which we are building. The plan is to put 7 to 8 sun bears in one enclosure together and monitor their behaviour.

The sun bears are amazing and although they look cute, apparently they have the biggest teeth and longest clews out of all the bear family so kissing and hugging a sun bear tends to be difficult! ;-)

I've met some really great people so far but already a few friends that I've made are heading back home to Europe, so it's been a strange week with new people joining and others leaving!

Two of the girls on the program (Laina & Kim) are American, so we decided to take them out to an Irish bar in Cha-am last night to celebrate thanks giving, which was pretty cool as we got to eat turkey and roast potatoes and let me tell you that it was delicious... especially after eating boiled rice and veg every night!

As I mentioned before there are only a few guys on the
Sun Bears!Sun Bears!Sun Bears!

Sun bears just checkig out what we are building!
project so we seem to get stuck with some of the more physical jobs, which is fine as we are all turning into Magiver's and somehow always come up with a solution to building new enrichment's for the animals. I've enclosed a picture of the boys hard at work building a tripod tree bed for the bears!

OK that's it really, I hope you are all well and keeping warm! ;-)

P
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Yanks!Yanks!
Yanks!

Laina & Kim on Thanks Giving Day!


28th November 2005

Lucky you
Hay P, Sounds as though you are having a great time out there. I don’t envy you as I am petrified of Spiders and all types of insects. But I am sure you are accustoming to them now. It sounds as though you are making some good friends and great memories along the way. I am sure you have many more people and memories to meet and make on your travels yet. Take care and have fun. See Ya Monica.

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb