Day 6


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Southern Thailand
October 24th 2009
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 6
08:30

Another sleepless night. They told me this was the quiet side of the island! So many screaming scooters around here that ferry the drunkun idiots around at all times of the night. Westerners seem to ruin every little bit of paradise I've seen, I guess I'm just in the wrong hostel maybe, there is a bar at the end of my road afterall, Once the course is over I shall find another.
Had the classroom theory for the scuba yesterday afternoon, seems like alot to it but probably something that will become natural underwater, mainly just alot of safety checks above water I guess. Also took a wonder round the Buddha view diving resort area, seems a well run place with very friendly people, alot of great looking women too but they don't tend to take a second look at us backpackers, I guess so many come and go through here. Seen a motorbike I like too, much more expensive to rent than the scooters but it reminds me of my first bike and I got the price down by a third so I'll give it try when I've got a full day free to explore.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb