The End Of Silence


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Southern Thailand » Nakhon Si Thammarat
February 13th 2014
Published: February 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

MORE PROOF OF TRAVEL (Pics) at the bottom



Dear followers, dear friends, dearest, beloved family.

This letter goes to those who encourage, promote and finally sustain my epic voyage, however encountered my leave with grief and mourning, who feared for my life when I had to find my way through the dark shadows of the ogress Bangkok.

It goes to those whose hearts were fulfilled with relief when I overcame my adventure with the black road with both – sane mind and sane body. But it also goes to those, who are my worst enemies – the nine lords of the false things:



(1) Lord of the envy – may your false protestations and your identities be revealed before I reach my destination, for you are not one but many.



(2) Lord of responsibility – already have I found the weakest link in your chains, forged in what now seem to me endless years of slavery to the good cause. It was me after all and I am willing to crush myself to escape this life-draining prison just to rise from the ashes as – well I guess even you, in your narrow-mindedness know the name of this bird.



(3) The great witch of seduction – ever tempting but never fulfilling, I have found that I can crush you into the eternal flame, where your beauty was once forged in golden promises.



(4) The treacherous creature of vacillation – finally I have overcome you once and I know that I can do it anytime again.



(5) The limping dwarf of pretension – giving rise to my false friends who nearly cost me my life so many times. I heard that you plagued the white tower of Phuket not many sunrises ago, not knowing that the white tower itself has many faces and was created by bad spirits though by sucking the life out of your credit card, they served the good for a while.



(6) The luring spider of expectations – while I have not entirely escaped your sticky net, I now know how to defend you and I know that I am not hopelessly deceived when I believe that I can overcome you – once and for all.



(7) The lingering wizard of idleness – I do not know anymore, be you friend or foe?



(8) The great level end boss of leadership – now I know by heart and mind that not with virtue and ability have you owned your merciless position, but rather are deception, ruthlessness, lies and broken oaths covering your ascent to being on top. The fish I caught from that dark river last night, that was too slimy to eat and too miserable to throw it back into the water – it started to smell from the head, my friend.



(9) The false fairy of love – long have I been to your will, never doubting your disguised intentions. But now that I have been deep enough in your dungeon of mercy and finally escaped your mirror maze of distraction and fib falsehood, I have seen the truth behind the pretending face. I will enjoy your temptations, bite the lure but not swallow it, instead suck all the meat from it. Now we can celebrate lush, voluptuous encounters of pure lust, real emotion and deepest feelings, plunge into unreasonable, perverted orgies of lust and man, be they as juicy as lascivious as salacious and evolve from these encounters – fresh, revived, satisfied. But never again will there be the feeling of regret or the state of dependence for now I can use my new power to rule you, not to be ruled by you ever again, nor will you suspect me to rule you.



To all you I am most excited, not to say thrilled to say: The end of silence has come. Long enough have I rested my head in the sweet pillows of Khanom-Dell, half Riven between the tremendous choice of food, regained my strength with sing and drink with new and with old friends, all are destined to meet in this green valley one day or the other again.



So now the time has come to continue my journey to insight and rejuvenation. Some creatures I have defeated, but many more lie before me – on paths even more dangerous and exhausting than before.



The next sunrise will see me with my faithful and devoted friend (I call him the bicycle since I have found that he looks quite alike with his two wheels and his small arms might easily be mistaken for pedals). We will reach for the plains of Surat Thani, endure the merciless heat of the sun, the ruler of us all. If all goes well, we will rush through these plains in two days, only to find us at the very bottom of a mountain range (in maps you may find the name Khao Sok) which will unfold to be the so and by far most challenging part of this journey. We only have one day to reach the refuge of the hill top with the Jungle Huts where we will recover for one day and have the maid wash our dirty, sweaty clothes. At this point we will have carried up a total weight of about 173 kg to the mountains top:



120 seducing, irresistible kilo of myself



25 kg of my friend, the bicycle (including bags)



15 kg of baggage



5 kg of technological gadgets in my back-sack



3 kg of tent and sleeping gear



5 kg of water and banana chips



From there we will carry on to the disaster-struck enclave of Khao Lak, where we hope for an easy trip, mostly down the mountain.



Along the sea we will have to face many miles of up and down the hills until we will reach finally the dark kingdoms second fortress in the south, Phuket, ruled by its many-faced white tower. Only there will we rest for some days and go and try to find a passage to … I bid for your understanding, I can not tell you as all my villain foes are reading as well and might ambuscade my way if they have too much time for preparing their evil plans.



So for today I say you farewell with a devote bow and hope that your enlightening thoughts may help me lift the weight up the mountain.

Scroll to the bottom of the page to see more Pictures.

@Travelblog - this is really annoying...


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Riding lessonRiding lesson
Riding lesson

Yes. And yes - i fell. Was quite painful :D
Spaghetti Thai StyleSpaghetti Thai Style
Spaghetti Thai Style

I will cook this for you friends in Mallorca (an Interpretation of it)
Kanom JeenKanom Jeen
Kanom Jeen

My favorite breakfast
BeachBeach
Beach

The water became reall clear now - no waves, no rain


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb