ATV @ Phang Nga


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Takua Pa
February 27th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was full of excitement. After such a long sail day yesterday, justin and i just passed out and slept for 11 hours straight so after breakfast and trying to wake up with the help of strong coffee, we were on our way to the other side of the island.
We were introduced to our ATV rides and after a short briefing... we were on our way through the jungles, in the rivers, through the villages, through the latex trees and arrived at a beautiful waterfall where we stopped for a much needed swim and snack.
I got scared many times and thought for sure I would fall over and roll over with the ATV or just fall of the road as there was no security side walls what so ever.
When we went through the villages, kids would chase us down and wave at us. everyone was so friendly!
After over three hours in the mud, we were given baby wipes to freshen up and believe me, after a wipe,they became black!!!
I was glad to go back to the hotel for a shower ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



27th February 2008

Ca a l'air génial (pour vous)
I'm so proud of you, Vivi ! I would never dare to ride an ATV as you do. Duy is jealous to see your vacation pictures ! Vivement le mois d'août !!! Grosses bises à toi et Justin.
27th February 2008

Looks like a fun adventure!
Wow, swimming by a waterfall sounds amazing. I'd love that. Not sure Vu would, but I would LOVE it! =) The ATV, I'm not sure I'd do that after my 3 wheeler accident, but you're brave to have done it! I bet you were really in need of a shower, but it was probably a thrilling ride and I bet Justin loved that. What's up next?!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb