sat day 85


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Surat Thani
April 15th 2015
Published: April 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Carrying on in the same theme as yesterday the most productive thing I did this morning was have breakfast and take some pictures! I got picked up at midday and driven the short distance to the pier to catch the boat back to Surat Thani. Everything went to plan - a very slick operation to get everyone to where they needed to be in fact. As soon as everyone stepped off the boat we were getting on waiting coaches to take us to where we needed to be. The first stop was the train station then on to the bus station for the others. Waiting just over an hour for the train to arrive I managed to have a wee and stretch my legs for a bit. As the huge diesel train thundered into the station I was pointed in the direction of the 1st class carriage and got on. Finding my room (al ready making sure that I had been allocated the bottom bunk) I made house - well as much I could in a tiny room. I was quite pleased with what you got for your £25 - one bunk bed, a sink, a small table, air conditioning and well a whole load of privacy! Compared with 2nd class and sharing a whole carriage with 15 other people, this definitely felt like id get a better nights sleep. 3hrs closer to Bangkok - stopping at Chumphon a Thai lady was gonna be my room mate for the night. Not speaking much English and me not speaking much Thai we had a short but what seemed a pleasant conversation and settled down for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb