A little change of course


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Surat Thani
November 24th 2006
Published: November 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Sorry for the long interval since my last update. If the internet is a superhighway, I'm on a potholed dirt road right now, and so this entry will be pictureless and brief. After leaving Istanbul and touring around Turkey for two weeks, I decided that it was the wrong season to see turkey, and, so, packed my bags and set a course for... Thailand!

I arrived about 6 days ago. I'm now in Ko Pha Ngan, a small, somewhat remote island in the Gulf of Thailand. I've been scuba diving and doing my best to sit still on the beach, something I'm not too good at. I'll probably indulge in a little more scuba, some rock climbing, then head north for a second pass through Bangkok (which I loved) and then to see the north of Thailand.

I'll write a more detailed entry when internet resources allow. I hope you all are well!

Best,
Dan

Advertisement



25th November 2006

Bonjour! hope you're enjoying Thailand it's a great country.... have you tried surfing there? Tony http://tony-in-ny.blogspot.com
30th November 2006

On Being a Beach Bum
Truth to tell I was a bit surprised that you were on an island; except for the sandbox days up to the age of 2 you were never crazy about the beach. But the scuba diving must be amazing. Can you rent an underwater camera? If not--Thailand is probably not that touristic--try to describe what manner of undersea flora and fauna you've seen. I went scuba diving once, off Isla de Mujeres in Mexico, when I was even younger than you. It was amazing. Enjoy every minute! Mom

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb