Abandoning Disaster Zone


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
October 29th 2011
Published: October 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Patong, PhuketPatong, PhuketPatong, Phuket

I did not take this picture. Nor will I ever take something like this. Because Patong, Phuket, my beach, is swarming with people with tribal tattoos and littered with trash. Close your eyes and insert to achieve full realness.
I have moved on from Bangkok. With a bang I might add. Pun greatly intended. I've just endured a rousing 23 1/2 hour bus experience to Phuket, a large island just off the southern Peninsula of Thailand. They call it the gem of the Andaman (sea). This bus ride, though, wouldn't have been complete without the lack of toilets, the grumpy passengers, and the Thai girl that passed out in the aisle thus cunningly usurping my seat. Only a four hour stand. Also definitely can't forget about the van driver that tried to steal my hiking pack. All in all, not the worst bus ride I've ever been on.

Advertisement



1st November 2011

the worst bus ride you've ever been on...
i'm guessing 14 hours in a tro tro in ghana? glad you have a blog. i'll be keeping up with it. be safe & have fun!
28th November 2011

Correct
Aided only by the hours of listening to the girls sing disney songs at the top of their lungs.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb