Bliss


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
September 9th 2009
Published: September 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

What's another word for ...above ground?What's another word for ...above ground?What's another word for ...above ground?

Stand and go ! Is that like quick release?
So I've told a few stories in defferent places but I dont think I said it here. It's for the weak. Here we go!

I love toilets from around the world. All are so different that it keeps my mind curious like a kid. I feel like I'm in the candy store and cant wait to see the next toilet! Here comes the weak part. I cant flush toilet paper down the toilet because it's sensitive. I can handle that. I start noticing the sprayer that's usaully in the kitchen next to the sink that is now next to the toilet. WHat do you do with that?

Here it is. I'm sitting in the internet cafe and realizing I have to go to the toilet. I cant make it back to my place so I asked if I can use theirs. Sure but the problem is...no T.P. but sprayer is there. DId I mention that I have to go #2? Did I also mention that there's no T.P.? SO I have to poo, sit on someone elses toilet, and there's no T.P. This is not going to be pretty!!!!
Sit...check.
Double check for T.P....check
Finish business...check
Grab sprayer...check
and start spraying all up under the undercarriage, literally! It's like I'm spraying the food off plates but it's my butt instead. It was kind of cold and oddly enough refreshing. hAving a blast!
Enjoy the pics of the best found toilets so far.
Luv Luv


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

The outsideThe outside
The outside

Do you see the TP? Makes sure you grab the TP prior to entry otherwise your left shakin it!
See the Bucket?See the Bucket?
See the Bucket?

I have TP. Got running water? Nope! Flush it by using the that bucket of water with using the doggie bowl. Keep adding water til it's flushed. Or is the water for the rinsing? Like the sprayer but that would be difficult!
Blue LagoonBlue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon

These toilets are at the Buddah Temple. Really? Blue?
A pedestalA pedestal
A pedestal

I am the Queen
Look deep in to the pic!Look deep in to the pic!
Look deep in to the pic!

It\'s a nice bathroom. Clean. Bright. Functioning. Wait! What is that bucket doing under the sink? No plumbing, I guess!
Mood changeMood change
Mood change

I found this amazing Orchid hanging form an amazing Plumaria tree on a walk. It's a tilandsia, no soil needed. It just took its root and wrapped around the tree. Too cool!


14th September 2009

Love it!
One question: how do you dry off after the hosedown? do they have an air dryer too? :) or is it simply a shake it like a salt shaker thing?
14th September 2009

Bliss
At least its a fixture and not just a hole with 2 footprints on the side of the hole in the ground :~)
14th September 2009

Nikki Nikki Nikki
A whole blog entry dedicated to toilets? I'm going to unsubscribe... :P
14th September 2009

miss ya
i want to hear more stories. What have you been up to?? Miss you tons! Love ya!
15th September 2009

toilets
you can shake it OR just blot to dry! The TP here is SUPER thin and sliding or rubbing of the TP just makes for little tied up balls. Not fun to pick out later, seriously!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pat not slide or rub or circulate at all!!! Does that help? Luv Luv
15th September 2009

toilets
why are you surprised? I am going to have a HUGE collage of toilets from all my travels. It's such an eye opening experience for all to see. Especially those that never leave the country. It's better then a book/photo album on the coffee table plus those are becoming more and more extinct!!!!! You know I'm right and just dont want to admit to it! Luv Luv N
15th September 2009

:)
just read your blog while going through this website, it looks you are doing an educational thesis on International Toilets:)) hope someday i will find your name in world record book with the lady who photographed most international toilets:) anyway it is intersting
15th September 2009

:)
just read your blog while going through this website, it looks you are doing an educational thesis on International Toilets:)) hope someday i will find your name in world record book with the lady who photographed most international toilets:) anyway it is intersting
16th September 2009

thesis
thx. I love toilets and cant help it. It's the fastest and the best way to realize, "Yes, I am out of the country. SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" Someday I'll havea collage of toilets on my walls or something close to it.! Thx for responding. Nikkid
20th September 2009

Can we publish a book on toilets from around the world? I have a few good pics too! ...could fund more trips to view even MORE toilets!
23rd September 2009

coffee table
This could totally be a book for the coffeetable! Seriously! We should! It's got potential! good idea!
19th October 2009

Kitchen Sprayers
I swear Nicole.. everytime I seee a kitchen sprayer I laugh hysterically and always think of you. MISS YOU!!
21st October 2009

mini
just think of me cleaning/spraying my undercarriage from now on when u see the kitchen sprayer! I miss then here in China! I t was so refreshing on those hot days and here even tho it's not hot it's still missed! like i miss u! hehehe
4th November 2009

Excellent!
There is already a book on toilets around the world - I know that because I bought it for my Dad last Christmas! I love anything outside the norm. Keep blogging..
24th November 2009

late
sorry it's taken me so long to reply. i am jealous about the toilet book for sure. mAYBE THAT'LL BE MY MATES CHRISTMAS PRESENT NEXT YEAR, MORE PERSONAL. oops about the caps, not yellin keep up with the stories and why are u so behind? I am a bit confused. thx N

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb