Thai people don't eat with chopsticks...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
February 20th 2008
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, after a few days here we have discovered many interesting facts...
1- Thai people don't use chopsticks
2- Thai iced tea is just well tea and .. ice. No sweet, creamy and delicious condensed milk
3- Germans act the same way here as in Spain and Italy meaning they are lounging chair hoggers. Waking up as early as possible and reserving as many chairs as possible with their towels for the whole day when they will only use them for a few hours.
4- Many people rather eat burgers and fries than eat something seasoned with ... I don't know flavor as opposed to salt and pepper...

Things are still amazing here. We went on a scuba diving trip and had a blast socializing with sea creatures.
Tomorrow will be spent in the jungle making one of my fantasies come true which involves an elephant...Yes we are going elephant trekking... I don't know what you people had in mind.





Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



20th February 2008

Elephant trekking, fun! =)
No, I wasn't thinking anything....=) That sounds amazing. Don't forget to get pictures of you on the Elephants. Tell Justin he's in charge. I know you've worked hard to look good for this trip, so take the pictures to remember it. =) I loved your comments about how things are different or the same there. I've never had iced tea with milk. My family's Southern way of iced tea is just ice tea you let brew in the sun in a jar or use a iced tea maker and of course lots of sugar so it's really sweet. I love sweet tea, even if it's not the best drink for you. =) Oh! Thailand is known for really fancy fruits and desserts, so make sure you get some of those and take pictures. They look so beautiful!! I am so jealous! =) Just kidding, I'm so happy you get to celebrate all the hard work you and Justin have done. Goals reached and all. =)
21st February 2008

interesting facts
I can't believe that ! They just use fingers or fork and knive ? Even when they eat a bowl of soup or rice ? Don't forget to wear pants (not short or skirt) for your elephant trekking. I know what i'm talking about ! Bisous

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb