Krabi...a long and fun week-end!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
May 4th 2015
Published: May 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This is one more blog written from an airport lounge. This time I'm in Bangkok, on my way to Addis and than connecting to Congo. Africa...I'm coming back. Sorry, no blog about the next two weeks! But I first have to write about our last long week-end. I know, kids are just back from two weeks of school holidays, and 10 days later, we have a five day week-end. Who said that the life of teenager in Bangkok isn't a dream? Ok, I have to admit....these tow are somehow lucky to have a Dad ready to hit the road...all the time!



We first took the night train to Surat Thani before picking up our rental car. I still haven't found an easy way to beat the traffic of Bangkok at 5pm...going anywhere is just a nightmare. Kind of fun to think that I'm commuting continents to go to work...and that reaching the main railway station in the city where we live....is a nightmare!



I did exactly the same long week-end a year ago, but the kids were not with me that week-end...so this time, it's sharing time for some serious fun! First stop...full day diving in Phi Phi. This is a good 2 hours boat ride out of Ao Nang. Yes I know, the diving is not the best....but for once, I had good visibility in Bida Nok. Fun to think that we were diving here only back in January this year. In two dives we saw octopus, ghost pipe fish, cool size black tip shark, little ray, few nudis....and a lot of fishes...pretty cool day!



Next was the golf at Pakasai. First 18 holes for Leslie...and first time for Tiffany walking 9 holes with us in a long while. Leslie is improving fast...but hey, his Dad still walk slightly faseter than him by 38 degrees! Pakasai golf course is a pretty cool experience....seriously cheap, seriously uncrowded...and some serious golf. I'm ready for the Kinshasa Open in 10 days!



The last day....after spending some fun time by the swimming pool and beach, we spent a full morning sea-kayaking around the cliffs, the mangrove and some seriously amazing terrain. Sadly, the pictures are pretty poor compare to the experience...something I'm sure the kids will remember for a while.



The Sheraton took care pretty nice of us...I guess they will remember the little clan invading the club lounge! Seriously fun week-end! And the best, next long week-end, is just 3 big weeks away....yes, Thailand rocks when it comes to public holidays!



Next diving...is just short of two months....cold water....my garden....but this time, with Tiffany and Leslie....we are going South....



Disclaimer....I have to admit, this blog is written slightly in a rush....been pretty busy lately...and with the next two weeks in Congo...it's going to be friends...golf...and some serious time working...so I'd rather write this blog now....but my flight is calling soon...next blog, in a month, from Thailand...because we simply love Thailand!


Additional photos below
Photos: 79, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



5th May 2015

Some of the photos are awesome, I was going to comment on each one, but there are too many I like! Leslie with 100 dives and Tiffany with 50+? and they are not even adults!! what a lucky childhood they are living!
6th May 2015
Love this pictures....

Adorable!
So great watching your kids grow up and have such wonderful adventures! Lovely that they enjoy each other so much.
9th May 2015
Diving Phi Phi...

Diving
Dave and I are hoping to go diving soon. We need to blow some bubbles.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb