My birthday part 2!!! Xxxx


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
October 22nd 2013
Published: October 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

My day just got better and better after breakfast we chilled and headed to the beach. It was boiling today for a while anyway and then the storms set in again but it's not like at home it's still so warm and you don't mind being in the rain! We went in the sea and it was so nice. After a while we went back to our room to chill out and I got the most AMAZING bunch of flowers delivered from brad they are literally out of this world the most amazing bunch of flowers I've ever seen I feel like the luckiest girl in the world!!!

We had a lovely relaxing afternoon and then got ready for dinner. I had bought a dress with me but girls being girls decided I didn't like it so there was the usual last minute 'I don't know what to wear panic' the one and only time brad couldn't get annoyed for it lol. I finally got changed and we headed down and met Lars and Marit for a cocktail before dinner, as soon as I walked up to the bar 2 little men with guitars were singing happy birthday to me, beet root face definitely came out ha!! Then we sat down to dinner it was badly raining but we had a table under an umbrella set up in the dry and beautiful flowers set on our table, all very romantic!!! It was a beautiful meal as well the best both if us said we have had so far. We shared a seafood skewer which came with paella rice and then sea bass with a rice absolutely delicious!!! Then brad asks me if I want desert which blonde me thought was a bit weird as we never get desert but didn't think into it at all. Then about 15 minutes later the 2 singers are back along with the staff all singing happy birthday to me with an amazing cake with 'happy birthday Katie' written on it!!! I was so surprised but a happy girl, apparently had a bit of a Cheshire grin going on, I think Brad was pretty pleased with himself :-) and rightly so he made my birthday so so special and one I'll never ever forget, an absolutely amazing way to spend my 25th and first birthday with Brad!! I now have a lot of thinking and planning to do for Vegas for his 25th, no pressure haha!!! AND I still have the boat trip ahead of me!! I got to face time my dad and brother too which made me smile it's always nice to see my boys and daisy as I miss them all so was a good birthday treat. I couldn't get hold of my mum 😞 but hoping to tomorrow.

Ok that's enough of my gushing about my brilliant birthday I will speak to you all soon

Love Katie xxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd October 2013

Happy Birthday
Looks like you celebrated in grand style.

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb