Last days of Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
January 20th 2009
Published: January 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today is the last day that I will have my feet on Thailand's soil....or sand. I have been there for 60 days, as long as my visa would allow. It was a great time and I look forward to coming back at some point in the future to climb and explore the North of the country...Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai.

I already miss climbing with Nung and Thong and the Brits. Hanging out by the beach and eating calamari that is cheaper than chicken. Drinking Singhas and Changs (won't miss the hangovers though).

Next is Malaysia. I will only be there overnight before Lily and I head to the Philippines. I was hoping to see the Petronus Towers, but it doesn't look like that is going to happen as our hotel is really far from Kuala Lumpur. Oh well. My guess is I will be back in Malaysia as that is one of the main hubs for several of the airlines around there.

The Philippines sounds like it is going to be amazing. It is 7000 islands and has more coast line than all of the US. There are underground rivers, rock climbing, hidden beaches, ancient ruins and so much more. Plus, Lily and I are going to probably visit some of Lily's family friends who they haven't seen in so long. It will be nice to see where she came from. 😊

I have also decided that I will be hiking the Appalachian Trail after I get back. I am planning on getting back to the states around early March and hitting the trail up in April with Joey. 2100 miles isn't going to be over quick, but it is going to be a hike of a lifetime for sure.

Miss you all.

Advertisement



20th January 2009

hiking
That's awesome, Josh! I'm glad you are going to fulfill your dream of hiking the Appalachian Trail... :-) Can't wait to see you guys in March!
28th February 2009

well
your trip sounded like bliss. have a safe trip home.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb