Cliff top views and beautiful beaches


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
May 17th 2012
Published: October 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Fortunately the rain eased slightly, the farmer was not too angry about us bunking up in his house during the rain and we eventually made it to the bottom of the mountain.

Jimmy, the guy from Peru was nice enough to offer me a lift back to my bungalow which saved me a 5km walk back.

Back at the bungalow I met Ady and we both decided to go for a Thai massage with oil sweet sweet oil.

The next day Jimmy picked me up and took me to one of his favorite resturants. I could really see why. The resuturant was on top of this cliff face, looking down on mango bay and the sea surrounding Ko Tao. I ordered a coconut to drink from and Jimmy a mango shake and we both sat in the hammocks enjoying the view.

One of the waiters - could have been the owner, all smiles approached us asking if we wanted to buy a joint for 200 baht. We decided not to on this occasion but he decided to tempt us further by bringing a box with at lest 50 fat joints rolled in a perfect collection for our inspection. After a delicious breakfast of noodle soup Jimmy took me to Ao Leuk beach.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb