After one week in Ko Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
March 29th 2005
Published: March 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

At Bubaloo'sAt Bubaloo'sAt Bubaloo's

This is right on the beach, there are tree huts to lounge in and if you cant make it home. Hammocks or a large mushroom to curl up on.
I just finished with my dives in Ko Tao, the conditions were amazing with an average 20 meter visibility and very warm water. I look forward to diving around Krabi in the next week or so. It was very easy to get a little too comfortable here, since its my first real stop I think eight days is plenty of time and will be visiting Khao Sok national park next. Every night ended at around 3 in the morning and the Large Chang is the backpackers staple, right up there with rice and pad thai. On the scuba boat I learned an important lesson, there is a difference between tourist Thai and ethnic Thai food. I was eating some noodle soup in between dives and decided to sneak a few scoops of the crew's food and almost couldn't make my next dive it was so spicy. It was minced pork that carried an 11 on the stupid spicy meter. I met some great people; Craig a 6'6 Brit that I may see in Aus, Rebecca and Kerstin two German girls I'm going to Khao Sok with and Andy a Colorado kid that lives 6 houses down from my Aunt and Uncle
A view from the tree hutA view from the tree hutA view from the tree hut

This is right next to the dive shop.
on Caley street.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Midnight Fire ShowMidnight Fire Show
Midnight Fire Show

They will let anyone try this.
Ez BarEz Bar
Ez Bar

The levels of European soccer were finally made clear here
Dinner at View PointDinner at View Point
Dinner at View Point

I dined on a baracuda right up there with anything I've had.


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb