I am a certified diver on open water...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
October 21st 2007
Published: October 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

And I can equalise at 18m below!!!
What a great sensation it is to breathe under water, watch all the amazing life there is down there, so much more peaceful than above...
BCD, regulator, weights, tank, all is familiar to me now.
So to celebrate my little PADI certification, we all went drinking at Choppers where the place was packed with rugby supporters.
England lost against South Africa, and I was delighted...not that I am a big fan of rugby, dont get me wrong but was still a bit bitter by our french loss a week or so before when they beat our ass.
Anyway, the party went on at AC bar, since Lotus was already closed. Yes the game for us was on at 2 am.
Enjoyed the house music while sharing some buckets full of whiskey, coca-cola and red bull. pretty sweet and quite strong i ended up walking back to my room almost carried. Crashed in my bed and woke up at 3pm by sweet Reneta from Holland, who fortunately looked after me last night.
Gotta be careful for the full moon party that is coming up pretty soon, in 5 days, on my Bday...this could get tricky.
Piece of advise folks...do not go with more than 2 buckets a night, and make sure you ve got a good friend around.
See ya


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Charlie and the whaleCharlie and the whale
Charlie and the whale

My crazy instructor
Charlie and DaveCharlie and Dave
Charlie and Dave

Divers are fun! PADI says so...
Rugby nightRugby night
Rugby night

After graduating from the Open Water course
Hold on to that bucket!Hold on to that bucket!
Hold on to that bucket!

jeff and I kind of tipsy


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb